5 Great Things About My May

5 Great Things About My May

So, April had its highs and lows. The girls had a lovely christening day, I turned 30 and realised it wasn’t the end of the world and B got his first choice school place. But, Easter and our trip to Thomas Land was completely wiped out by chickenpox.

We’re hoping to get out more this month and enjoy ourselves after last months washout!

1. Double Bank Holidays
Daddy at home for a 3 day weekend twice in one month is fantastic. The boys really miss seeing their Daddy so love it when he’s at home for an extra day.

2. The One Year Holiday Countdown
One year to go until our first family holiday to Mexico. We’re going to a family wedding but I’m excited about spending 2 weeks of quality time with my hubby and babies. I’m dreading the flight but currently there’s 22 family members on the same flight so lots of pairs if helping hands.

3. Trip To Dublin
My husband Great Aunt is poorly and couldn’t make it to the twins Christening so we have decided to drive over to Ireland with all the children for a few days to see her.

4. My 30th Birthday Present
Hubby is taking me to Alton Towers for a couple of days minus the small people. I’m a rollercoaster junkie and last time we went was only 5 weeks after my c-section so couldn’t go on any. I’m secretly looking forward to some quality time with hubby too.

5. B Starting His Introduction To School
His nursery have a day planned for activities to get them ready for school. He’s so excited about going to school and is really looking forward to this day at nursery. I’m not sure what activities they have planned to prepare them for school but I’m sure he’ll have fun all the same!

Post Comment Love

3 thoughts on “5 Great Things About My May

  1. Hey, May sounds like a fab month for you!! I love theme parks – haven’t gone there for years – waiting for my daughter to get a bit older but love that you are going without them! I’ve never been to Mexico would love to go. Don’t worry about the flight…you’ve got plenty of people to help. Check out my travel tips too for flying with children. #pocolo

    Like

  2. The Mother says – What a great month you’ve got in store for you and so many things to look forward to.
    Lucas says – I am sooooooooo jealous of you going to Alton Towers. I love roller coasters too but I’m still a bit small for the big ones at AT. I trying to grow really quickly though so Dad can take me xx
    Thanks for linking to #PoCoLo

    Like

Leave a comment