Every Mums Favourite job – Buying A New Pushchair

Every Mums Favourite job – Buying A New Pushchair

With 3 children under 2, the job of finding a pushchair was always going to be a toughie. Do we try find a triple buggy that’s suitable from birth? Do we go for a double buggy for a twin and the 2 year old plus a sling? Do we go for a double buggy and a buggy board?

Living near the home of Kiddicare meant we could go and test drive pretty much every buggy under the sun. The triple buggy was ruled out straight away. It was far too wide and like driving an oil tanker! Who designs these things??

We looked at several double buggies from Britax, ICandy, Obaby, BabyStyle, Out and About, Phil and Teds etc. The one that we came back to again and again was the Britax B Dual. Not the top rated buggy by twin parents but a winner for us.

It was important for me to have a buggy that you could attach 2 car seats to. This was the only way I could see me getting out the house on my own without spending 3 hours building a pushchair and loading it with babies. I also liked the variety of ways it could be used. I can have both twins on it or my 2 year old with one of the twins.

I’m not one of these parents who thinks one of their children will get a complex if they get the bottom seat on a double buggy. Baby stacking is the way forward!

Britax also did Isofix bases and car seats which when you’re trying to load 4 small people into a car is a massive time saver. I really don’t know how I survived having other babies without Isofix seats! I must have wasted hours of my life belting car seats in!

So, now this enormous hulk of black pushchair resides in my garage along with the ton of accessories that come with it. I cannot wait to try it out!

Leave a Reply

